LEE COUNTY BOARD

Resolution	#

LEE COUNTY ZONING BOARD OF APPEALS REAPPOINTMENT OF BRUCE FORSTER

WHEREAS, the Lee County Zoning Board of Appeals (ZBA) consists of five (5) members appointed by the County Board Chairman and confirmed by the members of the County Board; and

WHEREAS, ZBA members must reside in Lee County and not more than one of the members shall be a resident within any one township; and

WHEREAS, the Chairman of the County Board shall name one of the members of the ZBA as chairman at the time of his appointment; and

WHEREAS, Bruce Forester is currently serving as a member and the Chair of the ZBA, for a term that is set to expire on April 10, 2023; and

WHEREAS, Bruce Forester, who resides in Lee County within a township that no other ZBA member resides in, wishes to continue his service as a member and Chair of the ZBA for another term.

NOW THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the County Board of Lee County, Illinois that **Bruce Forester** is hereby appointed to serve as a member of the Zoning Board of Appeals for a **five (5) year term beginning on April 11, 2023 and ending on April 11, 2028**, or until his successor(s) shall be duly appointed, or unless he resigns or is otherwise disqualified from serving as a member of the Zoning Board of Appeals.

FURTHER BE IT RESOLVED by the County Board of Lee County, Illinois that **Bruce Forester is hereby appointed to serve as the Chairman** of the Zoning Board of Appeals for the duration of his five (5) year term, or until a successor is appointed, or unless he resigns or is otherwise disqualified from serving.

	PASSED BY THE LEE COUNTY BOARD THIS, 2023
Attest:	BY:Lee County Board Chairman
Nancy Petersen, Lee County Clerk	